The Hen House Retreat - A Comfortable Place to Roost...

Local Businesses & Attractions

Fountain, MN - 19 miles

  • The Fillmore County History Center Hwy. 52 & County Rd. 8 (507) 268-4449

Harmony, MN - 17 miles

  • Amish Connection (Amish Backroads Tour) 103 Main Ave. N. (507) 886-2979
  • Amish Tours of Harmony 45 Main Ave. (507) 886-2303 or (800) 752-6474 www.amish-tours.com
  • Countryside Furniture 16605 351st Ave. (507) 886-9260
  • Essence of Harmony (Unique gifts for mind, body & spirit) 45 Main Ave. North (507) 886-5392
  • Generations of Harmony Antique Mall 50 Industrial Blvd. NE (507) 886-6660 www.generationsofharmony.com
  • Harmony Foods (IGA) 55 Center St. W. (507) 886-2225
  • Looking Glass Prairie Furniture Store 10419 295th Ave. (across from Niagara Cave)
  • Niagara Cave (507) 886-6606 or (800) 837-6606 www.niagaracave.com
  • Old Ways New Ideas Craft Store 65 Main Ave. N. (507) 886-4848 oldwaysnewideas@yahoo.com
  • R & J Amish Furniture 570 Main Ave. N. (507) 886-2777 www.myamishmall.com
  • Slim's Woodshed 160 1st St. NW (507) 886-3114 www.slimswoodshed.com
  • The Village Depot 1 block west of Main Ave. www.village-depot.com
  • The Village School Quilt Shop 1 block west of Main Ave. (507) 886-2409
  • The Village Sugar Plum House (Old-fashioned Ice Cream Parlor & Candy Store) 1 block west of Main Ave. (507) 886-2666

Lanesboro, MN - 12 miles

  • Art Galleries 103 Parkway Ave. N. (507) 467-2446 www.lanesboroarts.org
  • Avian Acres 2 miles from downtown (507) 467-2996 www.avianacres.com
  • Bittersweet Boutique & Antiques downtown (507) 467-2292 www.bittersweetlanesboro.com
  • Bluffscape Amish Tours 102 E. Beacon St. (507) 467-3070 www.bluffscape.com
  • BP & Food Shop 100 Sheridan St. (507) 467-2121
  • Commonweal Theatre Company (800) 657-7025 www.commonwealtheatre.org
  • Eagle Bluff Environmental Learning Center www.eagle-bluff.org
  • Lanesboro Day Spa (507) 467-8663 www.lanesboromassage.com
  • Lanesboro Local Marketplace across from theatre www.lanesborolocal.org
  • Little River General Store (canoe, tube, kayak & bike rentals & Repair, Sports store) 105 Coffee St. E. (507) 467-2943 or (800) 994-2943 www.lrgeneralstore.net
  • Potiche Pottery & Gifts 113 Parkway Ave. (507) 467-2929 www.potichepottery.com
  • R & M Amish Tours 105 Coffee St. E. (507) 467-2128 www.rmamish.com
  • Root River Outfitters (canoe, tube, kayak & bike rentals) 101 Parkway Ave. S.(507) 467-3400 www.rootriveroutfitters.com
  • Scenic Valley Winery Coffee St. (507) 467-2958 or (800) 965-0250 www.scenicvalleywinery.com
  • St. Mane Theatre 206 Parkway Ave. N. (507) 467-2446 www.lanesboroarts.org

Mabel, MN - 21 miles

  • BP & Food Hwy. 44 & Locust (507) 493-5924
  • Evangeline's Home & Garden Decor 416 N. Maple (507) 493-5893
  • Krazy Kwiltz Quilt & Fabric Shop 416 N. Maple (507) 493-5893
  • Mabel Flowers & Gifts 105 S. Main St. (507) 493-5400 or (888) 321-7875 www.mabelflowers.com
  • Village Farm & Home 11748 State Hwy. 43 (507) 493-5217

Peterson, MN - 10 miles

  • Doggy Day Care 38252 182nd St.(507) 875-2263
  • Geneva's Canoe, Tube & Kayak Rental 87 Centennial St. (507) 875-7733 or (877) 727-4816
  • Just Around the Bend Canoe, Tube & Kayak Rental 1/2 mile west (507) 875-2767
  • Peterson American Legion 410 Mill Street
  • Peterson Station Museum & Visitor Center 228 Mill Street (507) 875-2415

Preston, MN - 13 miles

  • B & B Olympic Bowl Hwy. 52 (507) 765-2522
  • Hoffman Tack Shop & Stables 1 mile N. on Hwy. 52 (507) 765-2250 www.hoffmansaddlesandtack.com or www.hoffmanstables.com
  • Julia Claire Repeat Boutique 117 Fillmore St. (507) 765-2399
  • National Trout Center 120 St. Anthony St. S. (507) 867-8801 www.nationaltroutcenter.org
  • Pine Tree Apple Orchard Hwy. 52 & Co. Rd. 17 (507) 765-2408 www.pinetreeappleorchard.com
  • Preston Apple & Berry Farm Hwy. 52 & 16 (507) 765-4486 www.prestonappleberryfarm.com
  • Preston Foods (IGA) 105 Fillmore St. (507) 765-2465
  • Preston Golf & Country Club  Hwy. 16 (507) 765-4485
  • Preston Liquor 811 Hwy. 52 N. (507) 765-2565
  • Preston Motor Mart Hwy. 52 & 16 (507) 765-3330
  • Preston Servicemen's Club St. Paul St. (507) 765-2205 www.prestonservicemen.com
  • Root River Hardwoods 1300 Energy Dr. (507) 765-2284 or (888) 809-6637 www.rootriverhardwoods.com
  • Serenity Within Massage 133 Fillmore St. W., Suite 4 (815) 275-2360

Rushford, MN - 13 miles

  • Depot Museum 401 S. Elm St. (507) 864-7560
  • Ferndale Country Club 2 miles east (507) 864-7626 www.ferndalegolfcourse.com
  • Labrador Home & Garden Hwy. 43 & Sievers Dr. (507) 858-6000 www.labradorhomeandgarden.com
  • Nordic Lanes & Lounge 403 S. Mill St. (507) 864-7799 www.nordiclanes.com
  • Norsland Lefse Gift Shop & Consignment Shop 210 W. Jessie St. (507) 864-2323 www.norslandlefse.com
  • Pam's Convenience Store & Off-Sale Liquor 105 State Rd. 16 (507) 864-4231
  • Rushford Foods (IGA) 400 S. Mill St. 507) 864-2878
  • Rushford Hardware & Rental 402 S. Mill St. (507) 864-2540

Whalan, MN - 7 miles

  • Gator Greens (mini golf, jeep tours, horse drawn rides & U-pick Strawberries) (507) 467-2149
  • Whalan Museum






Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint